• 玛格南摄影师 Bruce Gilden 的肖像
    © 马克斯汽车旅馆

    评审: 布鲁斯·吉尔登(Bruce Gilden)

    被广泛认为是该流派辉煌历史中最重要和最有影响力的街头摄影师之一, 布鲁斯·吉尔登(Bruce Gilden) 以他的图形和经常使用闪光灯制作的对抗性特写而闻名。

    1946 年出生于纽约布鲁克林,他在十几岁时就开始拍摄,用他的 35 毫米徕卡镜头捕捉城市街道上的日常生活,他的直观、面对面的风格,灵感来自罗伯特·卡帕的标志性宣言, “如果不够好,说明你离得不够近”。

    成员 Magnum photos 自从1998, Gilden 多年来,他的工作获得了无数奖项和资助。 他的作品在全球范围内广泛展出,并被众多博物馆和画廊永久收藏,包括纽约现代艺术博物馆、伦敦维多利亚和阿尔伯特博物馆以及东京大都会摄影博物馆。

    – 比赛评委:

    2022街拍奖

尼科洛·塔博拉
© Nicolò Taborra
Robi Chakraborty 在印度拍摄的一个女孩和一个女人的彩色肖像照片
© 罗比·查克拉博蒂

当前主题:
旅行用品 截止日期:31 August 2022

比赛评委: 史蒂夫·麦库里
旅行时,发现一个地方的生活节奏的唯一方法就是去体验它。 我们参观的每个地方都有其独特的外观、氛围和氛围。 了解其人民、习俗和传统至关重要,而且总能捕捉到一些独特的东西。

今年夏天,我们希望看到能够传达一个地方的辉煌生活并触发我们回忆的图像。 无论主题是什么:街道、肖像、风景、纪录片……我们想分享您的视觉和智力之旅——让我们一起旅行吧!


一等奖: $1000 · 二等奖: $600 · 三等奖: $400

• Portrait of Magnum photographer Bruce Gilden
    © Max Motel

    Judge: Bruce Gilden

    Widely regarded as one of the most important and influential street photographers in the genre’s illustrious history, Bruce Gilden is renowned for his graphic and often, confrontational close-ups made using flash.

    Born in Brooklyn, NYC, in 1946, he began photographing during his late teens, capturing everyday life on the city streets with his 35mm Leica, his intuitive, in-your-face style, inspired by Robert Capa’s iconic proclamation, “if it’s not good enough, you are not close enough”.

    A member of Magnum photos since 1998, Gilden has received numerous awards and grants for his work, over the years. His work has been exhibited extensively across the globe, and is held in the permanent collections of numerous museums and galleries including, MoMA, New York, the Victoria and Albert Museum, London, and the Tokyo Metropolitan Museum of Photography.

    – Competition Judge:

    2022 Street Photo Award

Suresh Naganathan
© Suresh Naganathan
color portrait photo of a girl and a woman in India by Robi Chakraborty
© Robi Chakraborty

Current Theme:
Travel Deadline: 31 August 2022

Competition Judge: STEVE MCCURRY
When traveling, the only way to discover the rhythm of life of a place is to experience it. Each place we visit has its own particular look, ambiance, and atmosphere. Understanding its people, customs and traditions is vital and there’s always something unique to capture.

This summer we want to see images that communicate the life of a place in all its splendor and trigger our memories. Whatever the subject may be: Street, Portrait, Landscape, Documentary… We want to share your journey, visually and intellectually – Let’s travel together!


1st Prize: $1000 · 2nd Prize: $600 · 3rd Prize: $400