Pierre Belhassen

Pierre Belhassen Marseille | FR

Biographie

Pierre Belhassen se définit comme un photographe-auteur. La rue mais plus largement le monde extérieur est un terrain de jeu ouvert où il trouve un moyen d'expression. Sa photographie ne documente pas la réalité mais cherche simplement à regarder les autres en s'appuyant sur son propre instinct à proximité immédiate du monde qui l'entoure.

Pierre aime observer et explorer, perdre la trace du temps. Son objectif est de travailler sur un projet à long terme avec une caméra analogique et de dire à son stories par le biais de livres photo, d'expositions et d'autres supports. Il considère que c'est extraordinaire d'avoir la possibilité de dépasser les limites imposées par un long apprentissage pour exprimer sa créativité.

Le travail de Pierre a été publié par le magazine M pour Leica Photography, la revue photojournaliste Epic Stories, Le magazine LFI entre autres. Son travail a été présenté lors du festival Voies Off Arles 2016 et FotoIstanbul 2015.

Pierre Belhassen est membre de «l'Agence Le Journal».

présentés Stories

Pierre Belhassen

Pierre Belhassen Marseille | FR

Biography

Pierre Belhassen defines himself as a photographer-author. The street but more broadly the outside world is an open playground where he finds a means of expression. His photography does not document reality but simply seeks to gaze at others relying on his own instinct in immediate proximity with the world surrounding him.

Pierre likes to observe and to explore, to lose the track of time. His aim is to work on a long-term project with an analog camera and tell his stories through photo-books, exhibitions, and other mediums. He considers that it’s extraordinary to have the possibility to overcome the limits imposed by a long apprenticeship to express one’s creativity.

Pierre’s work has been published by M magazine for Leica photography, the photojournalistic review Epic Stories, LFI magazine among others. His work has been showed during Voies Off Arles 2016 and FotoIstanbul 2015 festival.

Pierre Belhassen is a member of “Agence Le Journal”.

Featured Stories

Tip-Logo

To support photographers, each month we are
offering 10 FREE ENTRIES to the competition.

Enter your email and join our newsletter to be considered.