人民奖 2023年十二月


  • 印度加尔各答人们的街头彩色照片,作者:Billy Dinh

    获奖摄影师 比利·丁

    获奖摄影师 比利·丁

    “我们的日常” - 印度加尔各答
    2022 年在印度加尔各答拍摄的日常街景。 © 比利·丁
  • 孟加拉国印度教信徒的彩色照片,作者:Ashraful Arefin

    二等奖 阿什拉弗·阿里芬

    二等奖 阿什拉弗·阿里芬

    “奉献” - 孟加拉国纳拉扬甘杰
    在孟加拉国纳拉扬甘杰的 Rakher Upobash 节期间,印度教信徒点燃酥油灯和焚香。 Rakher Upobash,也称为 Kartik Brata,是孟加拉印度教社区遵守的神圣仪式。它发生在孟加拉卡提克月的最后一天,信徒从黎明到黄昏禁食,向克里希纳勋爵祈祷,并为家人的幸福寻求祝福。 © 阿什拉弗·阿里芬
  • 戴安娜·巴托尔 (Diana Barthauer) 拍摄的蒙古西部鹰猎人彩色肖像照片

    三等奖 戴安娜·巴托尔

    三等奖 戴安娜·巴托尔

    《巴卡和他的鹰》 - 蒙古西部
    这是巴卡,一位年轻的猎鹰者。和大多数生活在蒙古农村的人一样,猎鹰者也是游牧民族。为了送孩子上学,游牧家庭拥有一套联排别墅,他们在那里度过冬天,然后在乡村漫步度过夏天。许多受过教育的年轻蒙古人正在前往城市寻找更好的工作前景。然而,巴卡是个例外。当我们拜访他的家人时,他自豪地告诉我们,他有 drop辍学并计划完全专注于猎鹰。 ©戴安娜·巴托尔
  • Jacopo Maria Della Valle 拍摄的巴瑶人在东南亚钓鱼的彩色旅行照片

    入围 雅各布·德拉·瓦莱

    入围 雅各布·德拉·瓦莱

    “萨利斯” - 东南亚
    巴瑶族(Bajau),也被称为海上吉普赛人,是生活在东南亚海域的土著航海民族。他们是无国籍人,住在建在浅水区的小木棚里,与大海紧密相连。萨利斯是一位巴瑶族渔民,他带我去了海边村庄,向我展示了他们的传统生活方式。巴瑶族人专门从事捕鱼活动,每天长达 8 小时,他们上岸只是为了交易捕获物或在暴风雨期间寻求庇护。 ©雅各布德拉瓦莱
  • 冰岛鄂温克女孩的彩色肖像照片,作者:Natalya Saprunova

    入围 娜塔莉亚·萨普鲁诺娃

    入围 娜塔莉亚·萨普鲁诺娃

    “鄂温克驯鹿牧民的女儿。” - 冰岛
    鄂温克人的所有价值观都与驯鹿有关:游牧的生活方式、深奥的信仰、家居用品、传统服装、烹饪,以及诸如此类的谚语:“只要驯鹿活着,鄂温克人就活着”。 。鄂温克人有以驯鹿皮毛和猎物进行物物交换的历史。鄂温克族传统服饰的图案灵感来自于大自然。 © 娜塔莉亚·萨普鲁诺娃
  • 阿兰·施罗德 (Alain Schroeder) 拍摄的朝鲜平壤跆拳道仪式的黑白照片

    入围 阿兰·施罗德

    入围 阿兰·施罗德

    “跆拳道” - 朝鲜平壤
    在平壤的跆拳道宫,一群运动员同时对一个或多个虚拟对手施展“tul”,即一系列进攻和防御技术。前景中是成堆的瓷砖和(30 x 30 厘米)木块,运动员用手和脚将其打破,以展示 kyok-pa,即打破木板、砖块和瓷砖的艺术。尽管武术的起源笼罩在神秘之中,但自古以来,人们都用手脚来保护自己。受韩国历史事件和日本传统的影响,韩国民族武术跆拳道(“踢拳之道”)的现代化身由崔洪熙将军于 1955 年创立。他出生在现在的朝鲜,他的想法是发展一种特定的武术,向外界展示朝鲜民族的精神和智慧。跆拳道在朝鲜非常受欢迎。每所学校都教授这项运动,并且是所有朝鲜公民日常体育和健康活动的一部分。踢腿艺术诞生 50 年后,在 60 多个国家/地区拥有 120 万练习者。跆拳道成为 2000 年悉尼奥运会的奖牌项目。朝鲜民主主义人民共和国(朝鲜)仍然是世界上最孤立和最秘密的国家之一。 自 1948 年建国以来,该国一直由金氏王朝的三代人统治,从该国创始人金日成开始,其子金正日继任,目前由其孙子、最高领袖金正日控制。正恩.这是一个自力更生的社会主义社会,其基础是对个人崇拜的极端解释以及对现任和前任领导人的忠诚,并受到大量宣传的推动。 70 年 9 月 1948 日庆祝朝鲜建国 XNUMX 周年的庆祝活动包括在平壤五一体育场举行的群众运动会开幕式。 ©阿兰·施罗德
  • 入围 迪莱克·尤达库尔

    入围 迪莱克·尤达库尔

    “在布里克克林斯工作” - 巴基斯坦
    东南亚的砖窑因造成环境污染、侵犯儿童权利以及侵犯最基本人权的工作条件而闻名。 工厂烟囱里的烟灰和有害气体充满了空气。 如果没有呼吸面罩,污染的空气就会直接进入肺部。 到达工厂后,我被告知工人们实行两班倒,早上 7 点到下午 1 点,下午 1 点到晚上 7 点,因为我预计只会呆几个小时。 然而,在这两天里,我亲眼目睹了工人们在极端条件下连续12小时轮班工作的情况。 这些企业不仅对环境造成严重破坏,而且工作条件恶劣、违法,必须紧急检查和治理。 这种经济奴役和环境掠夺的制度必须结束。 © F.dilek Yurdakul
  • 秘鲁潘帕亚克塔男子的黑白肖像照片,作者:Thibault Gerbaldi

    入围 蒂博·杰巴尔迪

    入围 蒂博·杰巴尔迪

    “文化敬畏” -秘鲁潘帕亚克塔
    这张照片拍摄于潘帕亚克塔当地农民社区内,使羊驼祝福仪式永垂不朽。我被这个热情的家庭的族长深深感动了,他骄傲地站立着,尊重他的传统,特别是在这个古老的仪式期间。我相信,黑白构图增强了这些传统的永恒本质,使这张照片成为文化遗产的永恒代表。 © 蒂博·杰巴尔迪
  • 越南河内男孩放长笛风筝的彩色照片,作者:Phong Nguyen

    入围 丰阮

    入围 丰阮

    “放长笛风筝的男孩” - 越南河内。 2023年
    越南河内,大雨前,五名男孩在菩萨池游泳后举着风筝。 © 冯阮
  • 塞尔吉奥·沃拉尼 (Sergio Volani) 拍摄的恒河沿岸祈祷的苦行僧彩色照片

    入围 塞尔吉奥·沃拉尼

    入围 塞尔吉奥·沃拉尼

    “祈祷萨杜” - 印度
    黎明时分,在印度教圣地恒河沿岸的高止山脉中,这位苦行僧背诵着祈祷文,一只狗在一旁惊讶地看着。 ©塞尔吉奥·沃拉尼

入围

评审团的反馈

  • 迈克尔·山下的彩色肖像照片
    © 迈克尔·山下

    评审: 迈克尔山下

    Michael Yamashita 是一位日裔美国摄影师,五十多年来他将自己对摄影的热情与旅行完美地结合在一起。 他的非凡职业生涯 National Geographic 跨越四十多年,他在世界各地的展览中展示他的作品时获得了无数行业奖项。山下在 Instagram 上拥有 1.8 万粉丝,被公认为摄影界最具影响力的人物之一。他定期在 TedX 等活动中发表演讲,并在亚洲和美国教授和举办摄影研讨会,分享自己的知识和经验。多年来,他总共出版了 16 本写真集和两部纪录片,其中包括广受好评的探索丝绸之路贸易路线的九集系列片《东方遇见西方》。

保罗·贝尔福德
© 保罗·贝尔福德

开放给所有摄影

成为充满活力的社区的一部分:竞赛奖是获得曝光机会的独特机会,并为庆祝当代最佳摄影作品提供了平台。

接受报名

保罗·巴雷塔 (Paolo Barretta) 色彩工作室美术时尚女性肖像
© 保罗·巴雷塔
2024 色彩奖

Win $2000 现金奖励和国际曝光

从大胆的肖像到空灵的风景:我们邀请摄影师与我们一起庆祝彩色摄影的美丽和多样性!

  • 赢取 $2000 现金
  • 国际展览
  • 在+735K IG网络上共享
  • Free Portfolio 账号管理
提交照片
截止日期:30 April 2024

历届获奖者


上一版 2022/2023


过去的版本

2021/2022版

2020/2021版

2019/2020版

2018/2019版

2017/2018版

2016/2017版

Instagram

关注@theindependentphoto

People Award December 2023


  • street color photo of people in Kolkata, India by Billy Dinh

    Winning Photographer Billy Dinh

    Winning Photographer Billy Dinh

    “Our Everyday” - Kolkata, India
    Everyday street scene captured in Kolkata, India in 2022. © Billy Dinh
  • color photo of Hindu devotees in Bangladesh by Ashraful Arefin

    Second Prize Ashraful Arefin

    Second Prize Ashraful Arefin

    “Devotion” - Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Hindu devotees lit butter lamps and incense during Rakher Upobash festival in Narayanganj, Bangladesh. Rakher Upobash, also known as Kartik Brata, is a sacred ritual observed by the Bengali Hindu community. It takes place on the last day of the Bengali month of Kartik, where devotees fast from dawn till dusk, offering prayers to Lord Krishna and seeking blessings for their families’ well-being. © Ashraful Arefin
  • color portrait photo of eagle hunter in Western Mongolia by Diana Barthauer

    Third Prize Diana Barthauer

    Third Prize Diana Barthauer

    “Baka and his Eagle” - Western Mongolia
    This is Baka, a young eagle hunter. Like most people living in rural Mongolia, the eagle hunters are nomads. To send their children to school, nomadic families keep a townhome, where they spend winters and then spend summer roaming the countryside. Many educated young Mongolians are moving to the cities in search of better job prospects. Baka, however, is an exception. When we were visiting his family he proudly told us that he had dropped out of school and was planning to focus entirely on eagle hunting. © Diana Barthauer
  • color travel photo of Bajau people fishing in Southeast Asia by Jacopo Maria Della Valle

    Finalist Jacopo Della Valle

    Finalist Jacopo Della Valle

    “Salis” - Southeast Asia
    The Bajau, also known as the sea gypsies, are indigenous seafaring people who live in the Southeast Asian seas. They are stateless people and live closely linked to the sea, in small wooden stilt houses built on shallow waters. Salis is a Bajau fisherman who took me to the seaside villages showing me their traditional way of life. Bajau are dedicated exclusively to fishing activities, up to 8 hours a day, and they go ashore only to trade their catch or seek shelter during storms. © Jacopo Della Valle
  • color portrait photo of Evenki girl in Iceland by Natalya Saprunova

    Finalist Natalya Saprunova

    Finalist Natalya Saprunova

    “Daughter of an Evenki reindeer herder.” - Iceland
    All the values of the Evenki people are related to the reindeer: the nomadic lifestyle, their esoteric beliefs, household items, traditional clothes, cooking, and any number of sayings such as: “As long as the reindeer live, so do the Evenki people. The Evenki have a history of bartering fur from reindeer and hunted animals; the patterns of traditional Evenki costumes are inspired by nature. © Natalya Saprunova
  • black and white photo of Taekwondo ceremony in Pyongyang, North Korea by Alain Schroeder

    Finalist Alain Schroeder

    Finalist Alain Schroeder

    “Taekwando” - Pyongyang, North Korea
    At the Taekwando Palace in Pyongyang, a group of athletes simultaneously execute a tul, a series of offensive and defensive techniques against one or several virtual adversaries. In the foreground, stacks of tiles and (30 x 30 cm) pieces of wood that the athletes will break with their hands and feet in order to demonstrate kyok-pa, the art of breaking boards, bricks and tiles. Although the origins of martial arts are shrouded in mystery, since time immemorial men have used their hands and feet for self-protection. Influenced by a combination of historical events in Korea and Japanese traditions, the modern incarnation of Korea’s national martial art Taekwondo ("way of kick and fist") was created in 1955 by General Choi Hong-hi. Born in what is now North Korea, his idea was to develop a specific martial art to demonstrate the spirit and wisdom of the Korean nation to the outside world. Taekwondo is extremely popular in North Korea. It is taught in every school and is part of the daily sports and health routine of all DPRK citizens. After 50 years of existence, the art of kicks has 60 million practitioners in more than 120 countries. Taekwondo became a medal sport at the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games. The Democratic People's Republic of Korea (DPRK) remains one of the most isolated and secretive nations in the world. Since its creation in 1948, the country has been ruled by three generations of the Kim dynasty descending from the country's founder Kim Il-sung, followed by his son, Kim Jong-il and currently under the control of his grandson, Supreme Leader, Kim Jong-un. It is a self-reliant socialist society based on an extreme interpretation of the cult of personality and devotion to the current and former leaders, fueled by a large dose of propaganda. The festivities honoring the 70th anniversary of the creation of North Korea on September 9, 1948, include the opening ceremony of the Mass Games at the May Day Stadium in Pyongyang. © Alain Schroeder
  • Finalist F.dilek Yurdakul

    Finalist F.dilek Yurdakul

    "Working in Brick Klins" - Pakistan
    Brick kilns in Southeast Asia are notable for causing environmental pollution, violating children’s rights, and working conditions that violate the most basic of human rights. Soot and harmful gases from the factory chimneys fill the air. Without respiratory masks, the polluted air finds its way straight to the lungs. Upon reaching the factory, I was told that the workers worked in two shifts, 7AM to 1PM and 1PM to 7PM because my presence was expected only for a couple of hours. However, in the two days I spent there, I personally witnessed that the workers worked a single 12-hour shift in extreme conditions. These enterprises not only cause terrible damage to the environment but also have terrible and unlawful working conditions and must be urgently inspected and controlled. This system of economic slavery and plunder of the environment must end. © F.dilek Yurdakul
  • black and white portrait photo of man in Pampallacta, Peru by Thibault Gerbaldi

    Finalist Thibault Gerbaldi

    Finalist Thibault Gerbaldi

    “Cultural Reverence” -Pampallacta, Peru
    Captured in Pampallacta, within a local farmer community, this photo immortalizes the alpaca blessing ceremony. I was deeply moved by the patriarch of the welcoming family, standing proudly in reverence to his tradition, particularly during this ancient ritual. The black and white composition, I believe, enhances the timeless essence of these traditions, making the shot a timeless representation of cultural heritage. © Thibault Gerbaldi
  • color photo of boys with flute kite in Hanoi, Vietnam by Phong Nguyen

    Finalist Phong Nguyen

    Finalist Phong Nguyen

    “Boys with flute kite” - Hanoi, Vietnam. 2023
    After swimming in Bodhisattva pond, five boys are holding their kite before a heavy rain in Hanoi, Vietnam. © Phong Nguyen
  • color photo of a Praying Sadhu along Ganges river by Sergio Volani

    Finalist Sergio Volani

    Finalist Sergio Volani

    “Praying Sadhu” - India
    At dawn, in the Ghats along the Ganges River, sacred to Hindus, this sadhu recited his prayers while a dog watched in amazement. © Sergio Volani

Finalists

Jury's Feedback

  • color portrait photo of Michael Yamashita
    © Michael Yamashita

    Judge: Michael Yamashita

    Michael Yamashita is a Japanese-American photographer who has seamlessly combined his passions for photography and travel for over five decades. His remarkable career with National Geographic spans over four decades and has seen him garner numerous industry awards while showcasing his work in exhibitions worldwide. With an Instagram following of 1.8 million, Yamashita is recognized as one of the most influential figures in the world of photography. He regularly shares his knowledge and experience by giving talks at events such as TedX, as well as teaching and hosting photography workshops in Asia and the United States. Over the years, he has released a total of 16 photo books and two documentary feature films, including ‘East Meets West’, a critically-acclaimed, nine-part series exploring the Silk Road trade routes.

Kevin Benckendorf
© Kevin Benckendorf

Open to All Photography

Be part of a vibrant community: The competition award is a unique opportunity to gain exposure and provides a platform to celebrate the very best of contemporary photography.

Open for entries

color photo of fisherman in Burma by Nicoletta Boscarelli
© Nicoletta Boscarelli
2024 Visual Story AWARD

Win $2000 Cash Awards & International Exposure

In February, all approaches are valid: portrait, street, documentary, landscape… Enter now and show us YOUR stories!

  • Win $2000 in Cash
  • International Exhibition
  • Shared on +715K IG network
  • Free Portfolio Account
Submit Photos
Closing Soon
Deadline: 29 February 2024

Previous Winners


Previous Edition 2022/2023


PAST EDITIONS

2021/2022 Edition

2020/2021 Edition

2019/2020 Edition

2018/2019 Edition

2017/2018 Edition

2016/2017 Edition

Instagram

Follow @theindependentphoto