肖像奖 2024 年 5 月


  • Ivana Sunjic 的女性彩色美术肖像

    获奖摄影师 伊万娜·桑吉克

    获奖摄影师 伊万娜·桑吉克

    “关于朱莉娅”
    我“描绘”了我的女儿和我的缪斯女神的本质;灯光揭示了她的优雅,也揭示了她的内在美。 © 伊万娜·桑吉克
  • Olga Steinepreis 创作的两个男孩的黑白美术肖像

    二等奖 奥尔加·斯坦普雷斯

    二等奖 奥尔加·斯坦普雷斯

    “兄弟”
    两兄弟如此不同,但有时却是一体的。他们吵架,但没有对方就活不了多久。毕竟,他们都不记得他有兄弟之前的事了。 © 奥尔加·斯坦普雷斯
  • 戴夫·戴维斯 (Dave Davis) 拍摄的斯里兰卡妇女彩色纪实肖像

    三等奖 戴夫·戴维斯(Dave Davis)

    三等奖 戴夫·戴维斯(Dave Davis)

    《等待的母亲》 - 斯里兰卡
    2023 年夏天,我前往斯里兰卡,参与了一个记录内战期间家人失踪的泰米尔人的项目。报告估计,在与泰米尔猛虎组织的长期血腥冲突中,至少有 100,000 万人被僧伽罗政府绑架。其中大部分发生在冲突的最后一年,即 2009 年。不幸的是,政府并不歧视男性、女性或儿童。无辜或其他。导致多代人的广泛损失。上图是一位母亲,她 14 岁的儿子有一天在放学回家的路上失踪了。这是一个悲惨的案例,但我遇到的很多人都有同样的经历。最令人心碎的事情不是目睹人们不断崩溃,创伤仍然存在于他们的生活中。但是,由于没有任何死亡记录,所有人仍然相信有一天他们的父亲、母亲、儿子、女儿、叔叔、阿姨、姐妹和兄弟会回到他们身边。从一所所谓的地下监狱获释后,社区捏造了一个阴谋来缓解他们的悲伤。这位母亲脸上的表情混合着悲伤和希望。陷入情感上的煎熬。她将在余下的日子里坐以待毙。没有电子产品、书籍、工作或任何其他我们认为理所当然的干扰,可以麻木并分散我们对自己生活中痛苦的注意力。在一个几乎完全忘记了这场悲剧和侵犯人权的世界里。 ©戴夫·戴维斯
  • 迈克尔·奥尔顿 (Michael Oulton) 的彩色人体艺术肖像

    入围 迈克尔·奥尔顿

    入围 迈克尔·奥尔顿

    “杰夫·图古德” - 英国
    杰夫·图古德 (Geoff Toogood) 是一位心脏病专家、心理健康大使和开放水域游泳运动员。他利用对海洋的热爱来帮助改善自己的心理健康,并于 2015 年和 2016 年尝试游过英吉利海峡,距离 1.5 年的终点仅差 2016 公里。他还是慈善机构 Crazysock4docs 的创始人。一个慈善机构,旨在减少医疗保健行业对心理健康的耻辱。 © 迈克尔·奥尔顿
  • 韩阳的彩色美术抽象女性肖像

    入围 韩洋

    入围 韩洋

    “浪漫的回忆”
    我童年记忆的一部分激发了这个项目的灵感。童年的美好时光,那里有故乡森林的野花,有诗词,有少女的思念。鲜花和诗歌被装在厚厚的书里。这是一个生活在童话世界里的梦想。很久以后,你还可以打开书本,依然闻着花香,依然回忆当时的心情,依然幻想着未来。现代的物质世界,充满了消费和欲望,似乎已经让我们离我们所生活的浪漫心境越来越远了。这些作品纪念那些浪漫而美好的时光。 © 韩阳
  • Maricruz Sainz De Aja 的蒙达里男孩彩色美术肖像

    入围 马里克鲁斯·塞恩斯·德阿贾

    入围 马里克鲁斯·塞恩斯·德阿贾

    “连接” - 南苏丹
    在这张迷人的图片中,一个蒙达里男孩自豪地拿着两个镶框的牛角,象征着他的人民对牛的深厚联系和崇敬。 © Maricruz Sainz De Aja
  • 克莱尔·丹姆拍摄的彩色纪实女性肖像

    入围 克莱尔坝

    入围 克莱尔坝

    出自《我在自己身上找到你》系列
    用加拿大作家伊丽莎白·海(Elizabeth Hay)的话说:“我母亲进入和退出清醒状态就像进出湖一样。清澈的海水,遗忘的海岸。” ;我和她可能都有着麻烦的过去,但在她衰落的冲击下,我强烈地感觉到我唯一的责任就是尊敬我的母亲。我如何通过拍摄她因跌倒而瘀伤和割伤的脸来向她致敬?她的皮肤蜡黄?她那凶狠却又惊恐的目光?我不认为荣誉意味着我必须为衰老和死亡描绘一幅美好的肖像。整个事件是不尊严和可怕的。我选择毫不退缩地见证她现在的处境,以此向她致敬。无所畏惧;毫无羞耻。当我拍照、冲洗,然后回头凝视母亲困惑但大胆的目光时,我从小就为保护自己并与她保持距离而建造的墙开始崩溃。从印刷品的安全感中,我能够积极地将自己置于她的位置;这个地方她非常非常想离开。我也开始在她身上认出我自己的一部分,而我之前一直试图否认这一点。从我还是个孩子的时候起,我们就被描述为脆弱但凶猛,诚实得令人痛苦,但敏感得令人痛苦,热情好客又热情,令人恐惧又令人生畏。通过这些肖像,我能够看到并接受 40 年来对我们说出的那些并列词语,无论好坏,因为毕竟我确实在自己身上找到了她。 ©克莱尔大坝
  • 比利·丁 (Billy Dinh) 拍摄的纽约地铁女子彩色街头照片肖像

    入围 比利·丁

    入围 比利·丁

    “第 14 街” -美国纽约
    肖像的灵感来自城市的喧嚣和日常生活中缺失的联系。 © 比利·丁
  • 詹多梅尼科·韦内齐亚尼 (Giandomenico Veneziani) 的彩色美术肖像

    入围 詹多梅尼科·韦内齐亚尼

    入围 詹多梅尼科·韦内齐亚尼

    “回到你身边”
    © 詹多梅尼科·威尼斯
  • 桑德·沃斯 (Sander Vos) 的黑白美术抽象女性肖像

    入围 桑德·沃斯

    入围 桑德·沃斯

    “插值1”
    一系列正在进行的摄影拼贴画中的“插值”创造了挑战我们感知的超现实世界。 © 桑德·沃斯

入围

评审团的反馈

  • 尼拉夫·帕特尔 (Nirav Patel) 的肖像照片,克里斯蒂娜·卡什塔诺娃 (Kristina Kashtanova) 拍摄
    ©克里斯蒂娜·卡什塔诺娃

    评审: 尼拉夫·帕特尔(Nirav Patel)

    尼拉夫·帕特尔 (Nirav Patel) 是一位旧金山摄影师,以其令人惊叹的肖像画而闻名。他采用多种技术,制作出充满电影品质的迷人舞台图像,展示了对光线、形式和构图的深刻掌握。除了他的个人项目之外,帕特尔还与众多全球商业客户和出版物合作,包括 Vogue 葡萄牙、Aesthetica 和 Kinfolk 杂志。

迪迪埃·范德佩尔
©迪迪埃·范德佩尔

开放给所有摄影

成为充满活力的社区的一部分:竞赛奖是获得曝光机会的独特机会,并为庆祝当代最佳摄影作品提供了平台。

接受报名

印度瓦拉纳西河边女子的彩色旅行照片,由 Tess Rice 拍摄
© 苔丝·赖斯
2024 旅游奖

Win $2000 现金奖励和国际曝光

这个夏天,我们希望看到能够传达一个地方的辉煌生活并激发我们回忆的照片。让我们一起去旅行吧!
  • 赢取 $2000 现金
  • 国际展览
  • 在 +785K IG 帐户上分享
  • 自由的 Portfolio 账号
提交照片
截止日期:31 August 2024

历届获奖者


上一版 2022/2023


过去的版本

2021/2022版

2020/2021版

2019/2020版

2018/2019版

2017/2018版

2016/2017版

Instagram

关注@theindependentphoto

Portrait Award May 2024


  • color fine art portrait of woman by Ivana Sunjic

    Winning Photographer Ivana Sunjic

    Winning Photographer Ivana Sunjic

    “About Giulia”
    I “painted” my daughter, and my muse, in her essence; The light reveals her elegance but also her inner beauty. © Ivana Sunjic
  • Black & white fine art portrait of two boys by Olga Steinepreis

    Second Prize Olga Steinepreis

    Second Prize Olga Steinepreis

    “Brothers”
    Two brothers are so different, but sometimes they are as one. They quarrel, but cannot live long without each other. After all, neither of them recall a time before he had a brother. © Olga Steinepreis
  • color documentary portrait of Sri lankan woman by Dave Davis

    Third Prize Dave Davis

    Third Prize Dave Davis

    “The Waiting Mother” - Sri Lanka
    In the summer of 2023, I traveled to Sri Lanka where I engaged in a project to document the Tamil people whose family members had disappeared during the civil war. Reports estimate that at least 100,000 people were kidnapped by the Sinhalese government during its long and bloody conflict with the Tamil tigers. The majority of which happened in the last year of the conflict in 2009. Unfortunately, the government did not discriminate between men, women, or children. Innocent or otherwise. Leading to widespread loss amongst multiple generations. Pictured above is a mother whose 14-year-old son vanished one day whilst on his way home from school. A tragic case, yet one which so many of the people I met shared. The most heartbreaking thing was not witnessing the constant breakdowns of the people, the trauma still so present in their lives. But, due to being afforded no closure with any recorded deaths, all still believe that one day their fathers, mothers, sons, daughters, uncles, aunts, sisters, and brothers will return to them. Having been released from one of the supposed underground prisons the community has fabricated as a conspiracy to tackle their grief. The look on this mother’s face is a mixture of grief and hope. Stuck in the torment of an emotional limbo. She will sit with this for the rest of her days. Without electronics, books, a job, or any of the other distractions we take for granted to numb and distract us from the pain in our own lives. In a world that has almost entirely forgotten about this tragedy and breach of human rights. © Dave Davis
  • color fine art portrait of man by Michael Oulton

    Finalist Michael Oulton

    Finalist Michael Oulton

    “Geoff Toogood” - UK
    Geoff Toogood is a cardiologist, mental health ambassador, and open-water swimmer. He has used his love for the ocean to help improve his mental health and in 2015 and 2016 he attempted to swim the English Channel, coming within 1.5 kilometers of finishing in 2016. He is also the founder of the charity Crazysock4docs. A charity that aims to reduce the stigma around mental health in the healthcare industry. © Michael Oulton
  • color fine art abstract portrait of woman by Han Yang

    Finalist Han Yang

    Finalist Han Yang

    “Romantic Memories”
    A part of my childhood memory inspired this project. In the pleasant days of childhood, where there were wildflowers from the forests of home, poems, and the thoughts of young girls. The flowers and poems were enclosed in thick books. It was a dream that lived in a world of fairy tales. Long afterward you can open the book and still smell the flowers, still recall the mood of the time, and fantasize about the future. The modern material world, full of consumption and desire, seems to have taken us further and further away from the romantic state of mind in which we live. These works commemorate those romantic and wonderful times. © Han Yang
  • color fine art portrait of mundari boy by Maricruz Sainz De Aja

    Finalist Maricruz Sainz De Aja

    Finalist Maricruz Sainz De Aja

    “Connection” - South Sudan
    In this captivating image, a Mundari boy proudly holds two framed cow horns, symbolizing the deep connection and reverence his people have for their cattle. © Maricruz Sainz De Aja
  • color documentary portrait of woman by Claire Dam

    Finalist Claire Dam

    Finalist Claire Dam

    From the series I Find You In Myself
    In the words of Canadian author Elizabeth Hay, “My mother went in and out of lucidity the way you go in and out of a lake. The lucid waters, the forgetful shore.” ; She and I may have our troubled past, but I felt very strongly beginning at the onslaught of her decline that my only responsibility was to honour my mother. How can I be honouring her by photographing her face bruised and cut from a fall? Her sallow flesh? Her fierce but frightened gaze? I don’t think honouring means I have to paint a rosy portrait of ageing and dying. The whole affair is undignified and horrible. I’ve chosen to honour her by witnessing where she is at without flinching; without fear; without shame. The walls I had built since my childhood to protect and distance myself from her began to crumble as I photographed, developed and then gazed back into the confused, but bold gaze of my mother. From the safety of a print I was able to actively put myself into her place; this place she very, very much wants to leave. And I also began to recognize parts of myself in her that I had previously tried to deny. Since I was a child we’ve both been described as vulnerable but fierce, painfully honest, but painfully sensitive, hospitable and warm, frightening and intimidating. Through these portraits I’ve been able to see and accept those juxtaposing words spoken over us for 40 years, for better or for worse, because I do, after all, find her in myself. © Claire Dam
  • color street photo portrait of woman in New York subway by Billy Dinh

    Finalist Billy Dinh

    Finalist Billy Dinh

    “14th St” - New York, USA
    Portrait inspired by the hustle and bustle of the city and the missed connections of everyday life. © Billy Dinh
  • color fine art portrait of man by Giandomenico Veneziani

    Finalist Giandomenico Veneziani

    Finalist Giandomenico Veneziani

    “Back to you”
    © Giandomenico Veneziani
  • Black & white fine art abstract portrait of woman by Sander Vos

    Finalist Sander Vos

    Finalist Sander Vos

    “Interpolation 1”
    “Interpolation” in an ongoing series of photographic collages creating surreal worlds that challenge our perception. © Sander Vos

Finalists

Jury's Feedback

  • Portrait photo of Nirav Patel by Kristina Kashtanova
    © Kristina Kashtanova

    Judge: Nirav Patel

    Nirav Patel is a San Francisco-based photographer renowned for his stunning portraiture. Employing a diverse array of techniques, he crafts captivating staged imagery imbued with a cinematic quality, that demonstrates a profound mastery of light, form, and composition. Beyond his personal projects, Patel has collaborated with numerous global commercial clients and publications, including Vogue Portugal, Aesthetica, and Kinfolk Magazine.

Didier Vanderperre
© Didier Vanderperre

Open to All Photography

Be part of a vibrant community: The competition award is a unique opportunity to gain exposure and provides a platform to celebrate the very best of contemporary photography.

Open for entries

color travel photo of woman by the river in Varanasi, India by Tess Rice
© Tess Rice
2024 Travel AWARD

Win $2000 Cash Awards & International Exposure

This summer, we want to see images that communicate the life of a place in all its splendor and trigger our memories. Let’s travel together!
  • Win $2000 in Cash
  • International Exhibition
  • Shared on +785K IG account
  • Free Portfolio Account
Submit Photos
Deadline: 31 August 2024

Previous Winners


Previous Edition 2022/2023


PAST EDITIONS

2021/2022 Edition

2020/2021 Edition

2019/2020 Edition

2018/2019 Edition

2017/2018 Edition

2016/2017 Edition

Instagram

Follow @theindependentphoto