旅游奖 2018年XNUMX月


  • 获奖摄影师 多内尔·古米兰(Donell Gumiran)

    获奖摄影师 多内尔·古米兰(Donell Gumiran)

    “卡拉什女人”-Chitral,巴基斯坦
    卡拉什(Kalash)是居住在当今巴基斯坦的土著人民。 尽管巴基斯坦是一个伊斯兰共和国,其人口有95%以上是伊斯兰教信徒,但卡拉什(Kalash)坚持自己的宗教信仰以及自己的身份,生活方式和语言。 ©Donell Gumiran
  • 尼日尔阿加德兹一名男子的彩色肖像,安东尼奥·梅斯基塔(Antonio Mesquita)

    二等奖 安东尼奥·梅斯基塔

    二等奖 安东尼奥·梅斯基塔

    “通往沙漠的门户”-尼日尔
    阿加德兹(Agadez)具有丰富的贸易和商业历史。 作为通往沙漠的门户,它是15世纪商队贸易的关键。 如今,它已成为许多试图到达利比亚以穿越地中海到达欧洲的移民的过境城市。 这座清真寺高27米的宣礼塔已经有多个世纪的历史了,以提防敌人。 ©安东尼奥·梅斯基塔
  • 三等奖 迪普·范·恩戈(Diep Van Ngo)

    三等奖 迪普·范·恩戈(Diep Van Ngo)

    “固定网”-越南
    戴nónlá(传统竹棕榈叶圆锥形帽子)的妇女正在使用老式缝纫机来固定渔网。 ©Diep Van Ngo
  • 入围 阿伦·克莱因

    入围 阿伦·克莱因

    “库克里”-保加利亚
    “ Kukeri”是一个项目,记录了保加利亚在最偏远的山区执行的古老的年度异教仪式。 这些kukeri戴着刻有野兽面孔的雕花木制面具,在腰间悬挂沉重的铃铛,以神秘的仪式跳舞和跳跃,目的是消灭那些可能给他们的社区带来不幸的恶魔。 ©阿伦·克莱因(Aron klein)
  • 入围 坦妮娅·莎拉波娃(Tanya Sharapova)

    入围 坦妮娅·莎拉波娃(Tanya Sharapova)

    “游牧的女人”-不丹
    现年54岁的Wangmo躺在帐篷的阴影下,用tent牛毛手工制成。 她带着牛和马住在喜马拉雅山。 Wangmo是游牧不丹妇女。 她不喜欢住在乡村,喜欢在自然和动物附近度过一生。 她每年只有三天到村子里参加佛教仪式。 ©Tanya Sharapova
  • 入围 维托·戈多

    入围 维托·戈多

    “篮球”-蒙古
    蒙古女孩在蒙古家庭蒙古包外面打篮球,2018年-也被称为蒙古包,蒙古包是一个便携式的圆形帐篷,上面覆盖着皮肤或毡子,被游牧民用作中亚大草原的住所。 ©Vitor Gordo
  • 入围 毛罗·德·贝蒂奥(Mauro De Bettio)

    入围 毛罗·德·贝蒂奥(Mauro De Bettio)

    “甜金”-尼泊尔
    几个世纪以来,很少有尼泊尔的稀有部落在喜马拉雅山的悬崖上徘徊。 世代相传的传统。 这些人被困在愤怒的巨型蜜蜂龙卷风中,赤手空拳地挂在一根几百米高的竹绳上,他们冒着生命危险收集了珍贵的春季“红蜂蜜”,其以具有药用,催情和致幻作用而闻名。 ©Mauro De Bettio
  • 入围 乔根·约翰逊(Jorgen Johanson)

    入围 乔根·约翰逊(Jorgen Johanson)

    “盐之路”-埃塞俄比亚
    骆驼商队正在向阿萨莱湖撒盐。 Asale湖也被称为Karum湖,是埃塞俄比亚阿法尔地区的盐湖。 该湖非常咸,被一个仍被开采的盐田包围。 盐通过大篷车从那里运到全国各地。 ©乔根·约翰逊(Jorgen Johanson)
  • 入围 康拉德·戈洛瓦克(Conrad Golovac)

    入围 康拉德·戈洛瓦克(Conrad Golovac)

    “马赛战士”-坦桑尼亚阿鲁沙地区
    马赛族是肯尼亚中部和南部以及坦桑尼亚北部的居民。 由于他们居住在非洲五大湖的许多游戏公园附近,并拥有独特的习俗和着装,因此它们是当地最著名的人口。 ©康拉德·戈洛瓦茨(Conrad Golovac)
  • 入围 迈克尔·佩里亚

    入围 迈克尔·佩里亚

    “云中的熔岩”-夏威夷
    熔岩冲入夏威夷大岛上的卡波霍湾海洋的一缕烟雾中的开口。 这是从直视贝利怒火的直升飞机拍摄的-在夏威夷宗教中,贝利是烈火女神,火山和夏威夷群岛的创造者。 ©Michael Perea

入围

评审团的反馈

  • ©弗雷德里克·拉格朗日

    评审: 弗雷德里克·拉格朗日

    法国摄影师弗雷德里克·拉格朗奇(FrédéricLagrange)总部位于纽约,最初对旅行的兴趣是旅行的借口,但很快就变得痴迷不已。

    弗雷德里克(Frédéric)一直对周围的环境充满好奇。 他天生的能力跨越文化和语言障碍,使他能够完全沉浸在自己的手艺中,并记录下世界上最僻静的土著部落和人们的生活。

    弗雷德里克(Frédéric)使用他的镜头捕捉极其微妙的细微差别,其工作过程主要集中于捕捉自然环境中的人们。 穿越100多个国家-弗雷德里克(Frédéric)正在描绘不断变化的世界的全球画像。

    多年来,他一直是许多摄影奖的获得者,其引人入胜的图像在《纽约时报》杂志的《名利场》,哈珀的集市, Vogue 和《纽约客》。

尼科洛·塔博拉
© Nicolò Taborra
Robi Chakraborty 在印度拍摄的一个女孩和一个女人的彩色肖像照片
© 罗比·查克拉博蒂

当前主题:
旅行用品 截止日期:31 August 2022

比赛评委: 史蒂夫·麦库里
旅行时,发现一个地方的生活节奏的唯一方法就是去体验它。 我们参观的每个地方都有其独特的外观、氛围和氛围。 了解其人民、习俗和传统至关重要,而且总能捕捉到一些独特的东西。

今年夏天,我们希望看到能够传达一个地方的辉煌生活并触发我们回忆的图像。 无论主题是什么:街道、肖像、风景、纪录片……我们想分享您的视觉和智力之旅——让我们一起旅行吧!


一等奖: $1000 · 二等奖: $600 · 三等奖: $400

历届获奖者


上一版 2020/2021


过去的版本

2019/2020版

2018/2019版

2017/2018版

2016/2017版

Theme: TRAVEL July 2018


  • Winning Photographer Donell Gumiran

    Winning Photographer Donell Gumiran

    "Kalash Woman" - Chitral, Pakistan
    The Kalash are an indigenous people living in what is today Pakistan. Although Pakistan is an Islamic Republic, with more than 95% of its population being adherents of Islam, the Kalash hold on to their own religious beliefs, along with their own identity, way of life, and language. © Donell Gumiran
  • Second Prize Antonio Mesquita

    Second Prize Antonio Mesquita

    "Gateway to the desert" - Niger
    Agadez has a rich history of trade and commerce. Known as the gateway to the desert, it was key in the caravan trade back in the 15th century. Nowadays, it has become a transit city for many migrants trying to reach Libya to cross the Mediterranean to Europe. The mosque's 27 meters tall minaret has served for centuries to watch out for enemies. © Antonio Mesquita
  • Honorary Mention Diep Van Ngo

    Honorary Mention Diep Van Ngo

    "Fixing nets" - Vietnam
    Women wearing nón lá (Traditional Bamboo palm leaf conical hat) are fixing fishing nets using old fashioned sewing machines. © Diep Van Ngo
  • Finalist Aron klein

    Finalist Aron klein

    "Kukeri" - Bulgaria
    "Kukeri" is a project documenting Bulgaria’s ancient annual pagan rituals performed in the countries most remote mountain regions. These kukeri wear carved wooden masks with the faces of beasts, hanging heavy bells around their waists as they dance and jump in arcane rituals intended to dispel the evil spirits which might otherwise bring ill fortune to their community. © Aron klein
  • Finalist Tanya Sharapova

    Finalist Tanya Sharapova

    "Nomadic woman" - Bhutan
    Wangmo, 54, lies in the shadow of her tent, handmade from yak wool. She lives in the Himalayas with her yaks and horses. Wangmo is nomadic Bhutanese woman. She doesn’t like living in the villages and prefers to spend her life near nature and animals. She only goes down to the village three days every year in order to participate in Buddhist ceremonies. © Tanya Sharapova
  • Finalist Vitor Gordo

    Finalist Vitor Gordo

    "Basketball" - Mongolia
    A Mongolian girl plays basketball outside the family ger in Mongolia, 2018 - Also known as yurt, ger is a portable, round tent covered with skins or felt and used as a dwelling by nomads in the steppes of Central Asia. © Vitor Gordo
  • Finalist Mauro De Bettio

    Finalist Mauro De Bettio

    "Sweet Gold" - Nepal
    Few rare tribes from Nepal have been haunting honey from the Himalayan cliffs for centuries. A tradition carried on for generations. Wrapped in a tornado of angry giant bees, hanging to a bamboo rope with bare hands, hundreds of meters high, these people risk their lives to collect the precious spring ‘red honey’, famous for its medicinal, aphrodisiac and hallucinogenic properties. © Mauro De Bettio
  • Finalist Jorgen Johanson

    Finalist Jorgen Johanson

    "Road of Salt" - Ethiopia
    A camel caravan is on its way to get salt be Lake Asale. Also known as Lake Karum, Lake Asale is a salt lake in the Afar Region of Ethiopia. The lake is extremely salty and is surrounded by a salt pan, which is still mined. From there the salt is transported by caravan to the rest of the country. © Jorgen Johanson
  • Finalist Conrad Golovac

    Finalist Conrad Golovac

    "The Maasai Warrior" - Arusha Region, Tanzania
    Maasai people are inhabitants of central and southern Kenya and northern Tanzania. They are among the best known local populations due to their residence near the many game parks of the African Great Lakes, and their distinctive customs and dress. © Conrad Golovac
  • Finalist Michael Perea

    Finalist Michael Perea

    "Lava in the Clouds" - Hawaii
    Lava breaks through an opening in a plume of smoke entering the ocean of Kapoho Bay on the Big Island of Hawaii. This was shot from a helicopter looking straight down into Pele’s fury - In the Hawaiian religion, Pele is the goddess of fire, and volcanoes and the creator of the Hawaiian Islands. © Michael Perea

Finalists

First Prize: Donell Gumiran

“I was overall attracted by the painterly quality of this image, the beautiful soft light, the emphasis on the gaze seemingly lost in thoughts, absent. The way that woman holds her clothes, the delicate texture of the fabric.” – Frédéric Lagrange

Second Prize: Antonio Mesquita

“ I like the perspective of this picture. The eyes focused first on that depth and then perceive the ghostly, intriguing figure dressed in clothes the same hue as the soil and structure, seemingly emerging from the walls.” – Frédéric Lagrange

Honorary Mention: Diep Van Ngo

“Color! What a deep and mysterious language, the language of dreams” said French post-Impressionist artist Paul Gauguin.

Here the painterly qualities of the photograph are evident and the rich colors are precisely what mesmerises us at the first glance. An infinite spectrum of subtle blue, aqua and green tones seemingly portraying the net’s fabric as terrestrial waves longing to return to sea. Perfectly framed, the poetic analysis continues as the photographer invites us to look down from the deck and observe a trio of mermaids, delicately fulfilling their manual tasks; Alluring us to travel, and most importantly, to dream.” – The Independent Photographer Editors

Previous Winners


Previous Edition 2016/2017