Prix ​​des talents émergents Juillet 2017


Finalistes

Commentaires du jury

  • © Dawin Meckel / Ostkreuz

    Juge: Agence photo Ostkreuz

    Christian Pankratz est le rédacteur en chef et responsable du bureau photo Agence photo Ostkreuz.

    Basée à Berlin, Ostkreuz est l'agence de photographes la plus titrée d'Allemagne et une institution photographique depuis plus de 25 ans.

    Réputée pour la qualité de ses photographies, Ostkreuz Photos représente désormais 22 photographes de renommée internationale - Tous partageant l'idée d'une photographie d'auteur commune qui veut plus que de belles images.

    Au fil des ans, la voix et la position culturelle d'Ostkreuz ont été publiées dans des magazines de renommée mondiale tels que Die Zeit, National Geographic, Le Monde, GEO ou Time Magazine et son travail a été célébré par diverses institutions, du Goethe Institute à Amnesty International.

    Ostkreuz Photo-Agency sera représentée au FotoHaus lors du festival annuel de photographie des Rencontres d'Arles 2017 et nous sommes ravis de les avoir parmi nous en tant que juge du concours de ce mois!

Nicolò Taborra
© Nicolò Taborra
Photo de portrait couleur d'une fille et d'une femme en Inde par Robi Chakraborty
© Robi Chakraborty

Thème actuel:
Voyages Date limite: 31 August 2022

Juge de compétition: STEVE MCCURRY
En voyage, la seule façon de découvrir le rythme de vie d'un lieu est de le vivre. Chaque endroit que nous visitons a son propre look, son ambiance et son atmosphère. Comprendre ses habitants, ses coutumes et ses traditions est vital et il y a toujours quelque chose d'unique à capturer.

Cet été, nous voulons voir des images qui communiquent la vie d'un lieu dans toute sa splendeur et déclenchent nos souvenirs. Quel que soit le sujet : Rue, Portrait, Paysage, Documentaire… Nous souhaitons partager votre voyage, visuellement et intellectuellement – ​​Voyageons ensemble !


1er prix: $1000 · 2e prix: $600 · 3e prix: $400

Gagnants précédents


Édition précédente 2020/2021


ÉDITIONS PASSÉES

Édition 2019/2020

Édition 2018/2019

Édition 2017/2018

Édition 2016/2017

Emerging Talent Award July 2017


Finalists

Jury's Feedback

  • Judged by: Ostkreuz Photo-Agency

    Christian Pankratz is the Chief Editor and head of picture desk of the prestigious Ostkreuz Photo-Agency.

    Based in Berlin, Ostkreuz is the most successful photographers’ run agency in Germany and a photographic institution for over 25 years.

    Renowned for the quality of its photography, Ostkreuz Photos now represents 22 internationally acclaimed photographers – All sharing the idea of a common author photography that wants more than just beautiful pictures.

    Over the years Ostkreuz’s voice and cultural position has been published in world leading magazines such as Die Zeit, National Geographic, Le Monde, GEO, or Time Magazine and it’s work has been celebrated by various institutions from the Goethe Institute to Amnesty International.

    Ostkreuz Photo-Agency will be represented at the FotoHaus during The Rencontres d’Arles 2017 annual photography festival and we are delighted to have them with us as this month competition judge!

Justin Keene
© Justin Keene
Color film portrait photograph of a young woman by Michelle Marshall
© Michelle Marshall

Current Theme:
Portrait Deadline: 31 May 2021

"In a portrait, I’m looking for the silence in somebody."
- Henri Cartier-Bresson

Portrait photography has one of the oldest and most interesting histories that harkens back to the early days of the medium. Through portraits of iconic figures or ordinary people, we discover a deep interest in others.

Recent works or gems from your archives, classic or experimental, and through any kind of storytelling: we want to discover the most powerful and captivating images of today’s portrait photography. We are open to all interpretations and want to see faces that gaze right into the soul!


1st Prize: $1000 · 2nd Prize: $600 · 3rd Prize: $400

Previous Winners


Previous Edition 2019/2020


2018/2019 Edition

2017/2018 Edition

2016/2017 Edition