新兴人才奖 二月 二零二二年


  • 叙利亚乌姆·穆罕默德 (Umm Mohammed) 和她的丈夫在首都大马士革郊区被叛军控制的杜马镇被毁的家中喝咖啡。 Sameer Al-Doumy 的彩色纪实摄影

    获奖摄影师 萨米尔·杜米

    获奖摄影师 萨米尔·杜米

    标题:“战争的另一张面孔”-杜马,叙利亚
    23年2017月XNUMX日,叙利亚人乌姆·穆罕默德(Umm Mohammed)和丈夫在首都大马士革郊区叛军控制的杜马(Douma)被毁的房屋中喝咖啡。乌姆·穆罕默德(Um Mohammed)原籍阿勒颇(Aleppo),现与丈夫住在一起。空袭受伤失去了行走的能力。 她种鸡是食物和收入的来源。
    ©Sameer Al-Doumy
  • 二等奖 苏扬·萨卡(Sujan Sarkar)

    二等奖 苏扬·萨卡(Sujan Sarkar)

    标题:“年轻的梦想家”-印度西孟加拉邦
    ©Sujan Sarkar
  • 标题:“麦当娜·德尔·帕托”(Madonna del parto)-喀麦隆这幅肖像是关于战争后果的长期项目的一部分。 在这种情况下,喀麦隆的内战始于两年前。 坎迪斯(Candice)行驶了一千多公里,在埃迪亚(Édea)医院分娩后坐在长凳上。 该村庄位于该国英语地区的Bamenda附近。 由于分裂分子“安巴男孩”(Amba boy)与军队之间的战争,该地区遭到包围,道路几乎全部被封锁,检查站众多,粮食和毒品供应短缺。 因此,她决定旅行近两天才到达安全的医院。

    三等奖 戴维·普雷蒂

    三等奖 戴维·普雷蒂

    标题:“圣母玛利亚”-喀麦隆
    这幅肖像画是关于战争后果的长期项目的一部分。 在这种情况下,喀麦隆的内战始于两年前。 坎迪斯(Candice)行驶了一千多公里,在埃迪亚(Édea)医院分娩后坐在长凳上。 该村庄位于该国英语地区的Bamenda附近。 由于分离主义者“安巴男孩”(Amba boy)与军队之间的战争,该地区遭到围困,道路几乎全部被封锁,检查站众多,粮食和药品供应短缺。 因此,她决定旅行近两天才到达安全的医院。
    戴维德·普雷蒂(Davide Preti)
  • 标题:“дачный,Lena”-俄罗斯乌达尼,此肖像是关于俄罗斯雅库特钻石开采城市的纪录片的一部分。 “ Udachny”是城市的名称,由于在该处发现了第一批俄罗斯钻石,因此被翻译为幸运。 该系列描绘了“ Udachny”的肖像,并向在俄罗斯北部偏远气候条件下离开这里的骄傲居民表示敬意。

    入围 汉娜·范·阿什(Hanne Van Assche)

    入围 汉娜·范·阿什(Hanne Van Assche)

    标题:“дачный,Lena”-俄罗斯乌达尼
    这幅肖像是关于俄罗斯雅库特钻石开采城市的纪录片的一部分。 “ Udachny”是城市的名称,由于在该处发现了第一批俄罗斯钻石,因此被翻译为幸运。 该系列描绘了“ Udachny”的肖像,向在俄罗斯北部严酷气候条件下离开的骄傲居民表示敬意。
    ©Hanne Van Assche
  • 入围 阿辛·哈格高(Azin Haghighi)

    入围 阿辛·哈格高(Azin Haghighi)

    标题:“煤矿工人”-伊朗阿布扎尔
    伊朗塞姆南省Kalariz煤矿的一名煤矿工人拿出头盔。 他每周工作4天,他的家距离这个矿山约150公里。 矿工们在黑暗而狭窄的通道中深入山中,那里有毒气体和塌陷的风险是永久性的:这是一个压力很大且危险的工作场所。
    版权©Azin Haghighi
  • 彩色照片,Pesc-y Pelicans,澳大利亚新南威尔士州,Chris Beadle

    入围 克里斯·比德尔

    入围 克里斯·比德尔

    标题:“ Pesc-y Pelicans”-澳大利亚新南威尔士州
    在澳大利亚“入口”参观者观看每日鹈鹕饲料时被捕获。 图像中的色调和颜色很好地互补。 我也喜欢收割带来的能量,让您感觉自己像在行动之中。
    ©克里斯·比德尔
  • 入围 康纳·诺尔

    入围 康纳·诺尔

    标题:“帕克在她的床上”-来自“跑道项目”
    ©康纳·诺尔
  • 入围 卡拉尔·卡波洛(Koral Carballo)

    入围 卡拉尔·卡波洛(Koral Carballo)

    标题:“变相之谜”-墨西哥韦拉克鲁斯
    墨西哥韦拉克鲁斯市的墨西哥裔非洲工匠Octavio Lopez伪装成Coyolillo的“黑人”。 这种传统是指维拉克鲁斯庄园的奴隶每年被释放一次,并在那天举行了庆祝自由的聚会。 三百年后,这种庆祝活动已成为狂欢节,使我们想起了墨西哥的奴隶贸易历史。
    ©Koral Carballo
  • 入围 塔纳索恩·简坎基特(Thanasorn Janekankit)

    入围 塔纳索恩·简坎基特(Thanasorn Janekankit)

    标题:无标题-⁠泰国⁠
    ©Thanasorn Janekankit
  • 入围 卢卡·马里亚纳乔(Luca Marianaccio)

    入围 卢卡·马里亚纳乔(Luca Marianaccio)

    标题:“找不到404”
    创造性行动或建造的结果可能是这座城市的形而上学的最终结果,人类“除了自己之外什么都没遇到”,在见面时,他开始感到害怕。 “ 404 Not Found”是图片中的故事,对可能被我们认为是负面的场景感兴趣,但将来会是正常现象:从这个意义上讲,我们对未来的责任可能是对当下的虚伪的遗忘。
    ©卢卡·马里亚纳乔(Luca Marianaccio)

入围

评审团的反馈

  • 伊丽莎白克里斯特的黑白肖像
    ©伊丽莎白克里斯特

    评审: 伊丽莎白·克里斯特(Elizabeth Krist)

    A National Geographic 照片编辑员20多年来,Elizabeth Krist从事了100多个工作 stories 并编辑了至少四百万张照片。

    在整个职业生涯中,克里斯特(Krist)曾在国际摄影中心,锡拉丘兹大学,圣达菲工作室和拉鲁兹(La Luz)任教。 她为《纽约时报》(New York Times)审查了作品集,并获得了《乔普·斯瓦特(Joop Swart)》大师班的提名。 她策划了有远见的妇女,在华盛顿特区的Newseum组织了首次女性聚焦活动,并担任女性摄影的董事会成员。 克里斯特(Krist)曾为《篱笆》,《国际年度图片》,《 Getty Instagram》和《 RFK新闻》奖评选。

    她目前正在从事 National Geographic 有关中国和生产的书籍和展览 stories 提供 Magnum Photos.

尼科洛·塔博拉
© Nicolò Taborra
Robi Chakraborty 在印度拍摄的一个女孩和一个女人的彩色肖像照片
© 罗比·查克拉博蒂

当前主题:
旅行用品 截止日期:31 August 2022

比赛评委: 史蒂夫·麦库里
旅行时,发现一个地方的生活节奏的唯一方法就是去体验它。 我们参观的每个地方都有其独特的外观、氛围和氛围。 了解其人民、习俗和传统至关重要,而且总能捕捉到一些独特的东西。

今年夏天,我们希望看到能够传达一个地方的辉煌生活并触发我们回忆的图像。 无论主题是什么:街道、肖像、风景、纪录片……我们想分享您的视觉和智力之旅——让我们一起旅行吧!


一等奖: $1000 · 二等奖: $600 · 三等奖: $400

历届获奖者


上一版 2020/2021


过去的版本

2019/2020版

2018/2019版

2017/2018版

2016/2017版

EMERGING TALENT Award February 2020


  • Winning Photographer Sameer Al-Doumy

    Winning Photographer Sameer Al-Doumy

    Title: "Another Face of War"- Douma, Syria
    Syrian Umm Mohammed and her husband drink coffee at their destroyed home in the rebel-held town of Douma, on the outskirts of the capital Damascus, on March 23, 2017. Um Mohammed, who is originally from Aleppo, lives with her husband who due to an airstrike injury lost the ability to walk. She farms chicken as a source of food and income.
    © Sameer Al-Doumy
  • Second Prize Sujan Sarkar

    Second Prize Sujan Sarkar

    Title: "Young Dreamers" - West Bengal, India
    © Sujan Sarkar
  • Title: "Madonna del parto" - Cameroon This portrait is part of a long-term project on the consequences of war. In this case, the civil war in Cameroon that started two years ago. Candice rests on the bench after traveling over a thousand kilometer to give birth in the hospital of Édea. The village is located near Bamenda, in the English-speaking part of the country. Due to the war between the separatists ‘Amba boy’ and the army, the area is under siege, the roads are almost all blocked, there are numerous checkpoints and food and drugs are in short supply. For this reason, she decided to travel for almost two days to reach a safe hospital.

    Third Prize Davide Preti

    Third Prize Davide Preti

    Title: "Madonna del parto" - Cameroon
    This portrait is part of a long-term project on the consequences of war. In this case, the civil war in Cameroon that started two years ago. Candice rests on the bench after traveling over a thousand kilometer to give birth in the hospital of Édea. The village is located near Bamenda, in the English-speaking part of the country. Due to the war between the separatists ‘Amba boy’ and the army, the area is under siege, the roads are almost all blocked, there are numerous checkpoints and food and drugs are in short supply. For this reason, she decided to travel for almost two days to reach a safe hospital.
    © Davide Preti
  • Title: "дачный, Lena" - Udachny, Russia This portrait is part of a documentary about a diamond mining city in Yakutia, Russia. “Udachny” is the name of the city, which is translated as lucky because the first Russian diamonds were found there. the series is a portrait of “Udachny” and an homage to its proud inhabitants leaving under harsh climatic conditions in the far north of Russia.

    Finalist Hanne Van Assche

    Finalist Hanne Van Assche

    Title: "дачный, Lena" - Udachny, Russia
    This portrait is part of a documentary about a diamond mining city in Yakutia, Russia. “Udachny” is the name of the city, which is translated as lucky because the first Russian diamonds were found there. the series is a portrait of “Udachny” and an homage to its proud inhabitants leaving under harsh climatic conditions in the far north of Russia.
    © Hanne Van Assche
  • Finalist Azin Haghighi

    Finalist Azin Haghighi

    Title: "Coal miner" - Abouzar, Iran
    A coal mine worker in the Kalariz mine, Semnan province in Iran, takes out his helmet. He works 4 days a week, and his home is about 150 kilometers away from this mine. The miners dig deep into the mountains, working in dark, narrow passageways, where the risk of toxic gases and cave-ins is permanent: a very stressful and dangerous workplace.
    © Azin Haghighi
  • Finalist Chris Beadle

    Finalist Chris Beadle

    Title: "Pesc-y Pelicans" - New South Wales, Australia
    Captured while watching the daily pelican feed during on visite at ‘The Entrance’ in Australia. The tones and colors within the image complement one another so well. I also like the energy that is created by the tight crop, making you feel like you’re in amongst the action.
    © Chris Beadle
  • Finalist Connor Noll

    Finalist Connor Noll

    Title: “Parker in her bed" - From "Runway project"
    © Connor Noll
  • Finalist Koral Carballo

    Finalist Koral Carballo

    Title: “The mystery of disguise" - Veracruz, Mexico
    Octavio Lopez, an Afro-Mexican artisan disguised as the “negros” of Coyolillo, in Veracruz, Mexico. This tradition refers to the fact that slaves from a hacienda in Veracruz were freed once a year and, on that day, they held a party to celebrate their freedom. Three hundred years later, that celebration has become a carnival that reminds us of the slave trade history in Mexico.
    © Koral Carballo
  • Finalist Thanasorn Janekankit

    Finalist Thanasorn Janekankit

    Title: Untitled - ⁠Thailand⁠
    © Thanasorn Janekankit
  • Finalist Luca Marianaccio

    Finalist Luca Marianaccio

    Title: "404 Not Found⁠"
    The city as the result of a creative act or construction could be the result definitive of a metaphysics where man “Encounters nothing but himself” and, in meeting, he begins to be afraid. “404 Not Found” is a story in pictures interested in scenarios that we perhaps consider negative but that in the future will be normality: in this sense, our blame on the future could be a hypocritical forgetfulness of the present.⁠
    © Luca Marianaccio

Finalists

Jury's Feedback

© Roger Chen

Current Theme:
PEOPLE Deadline: 31 October 2020

“It is more important to click with people
than to click the shutter.”
- Alfred Eisenstaedt

Spanning across all corners of the globe, crossing both cultures and borders; we’ve created a complex world of traditions and behaviors. There are few restrictions and we are looking for portraiture, travel, street photography, documentary work, photojournalism, or any other form of photographic practice that tells the story of people!

*FREE ENTRY*: Regardless of your budget or location, this month we are offering a FREE ENTRANCE on single-image submission to all participants.


1st Prize: $1000 · 2nd Prize: $600 · 3rd Prize: $400

Previous Winners


Previous Edition 2019/2020


2018/2019 Edition

2017/2018 Edition

2016/2017 Edition