肖像奖 2017年XNUMX月


入围

评审团的反馈

  • ©肯·赫尔曼(Ken Hermann)

    评审: 肯·赫尔曼

    总部位于哥本哈根, 肯·赫尔曼 是一位丹麦摄影师,为众多国际客户服务,并从事多个个人项目。

    肯(Ken)专门从事肖像摄影,对个人及其独特的喜好充满热情stories。 他的工作旨在探索人与环境之间存在的脆弱平衡。 他将人工与自然相结合的照明应用将图像带入了一个超现实的空间,创造了人们日常梦dream以求的景象。

    多年来,肯(Ken)为世界各地的人们拍照,从内蒙古的摔跤手,加尔各答的花艺人到洛杉矶市中心的街头艺人以及埃塞俄比亚的奥莫山谷部落。

    肯的​​作品发表在许多杂志上,他的作品回顾展最近在巴黎的“ LaQuatrièmeImage”摄影节上展出。 他的经验使他赢得了2012年享有盛誉的哈苏大师奖。

尼科洛·塔博拉
© Nicolò Taborra
Robi Chakraborty 在印度拍摄的一个女孩和一个女人的彩色肖像照片
© 罗比·查克拉博蒂

当前主题:
旅行用品 截止日期:31 August 2022

比赛评委: 史蒂夫·麦库里
旅行时,发现一个地方的生活节奏的唯一方法就是去体验它。 我们参观的每个地方都有其独特的外观、氛围和氛围。 了解其人民、习俗和传统至关重要,而且总能捕捉到一些独特的东西。

今年夏天,我们希望看到能够传达一个地方的辉煌生活并触发我们回忆的图像。 无论主题是什么:街道、肖像、风景、纪录片……我们想分享您的视觉和智力之旅——让我们一起旅行吧!


一等奖: $1000 · 二等奖: $600 · 三等奖: $400

历届获奖者


上一版 2020/2021


过去的版本

2019/2020版

2018/2019版

2017/2018版

2016/2017版

Portrait Award May 2017


Finalists

Jury's Feedback

  • Judged by: Ken Hermann

    Based in Copenhagen, Ken Hermann is a Danish photographer working for a wide range of international clients as well as pursuing multiple personal projects.

    Specialized in portrait photography, Ken is passionate about individuals and their unique histories. His work aims to explore the fragile balance existing between people and their environment. His application of lighting, combining artificial with natural, takes the images into a surreal space, creating dreamlike visions of everyday people.

    Over years of professional experience Ken has photographed people all around the world, from the wrestlers of Inner Mongolia, the flower men of Kolkata to the street performers of downtown Los Angeles and the tribes of Ethiopia’s Omo Valley.

    Ken’s work has been published in numerous magazines and a retrospective of his work was recently exhibited at “La Quatrième Image” photography festival in Paris. His experience has lead him to win the prestigious Hasselblad Master Award in 2012.

Mary Chen
© Mary Chen
© Luca Marianaccio

Current Theme:
Open Call Deadline: 31 August 2021

Portrait, documentary, fashion, landscape, fine art, street, conceptual, and more: this summer your work may fall into any category and we invite all photographers to share their best images!⁠

We want you to challenge us and respond to the theme in as many inventive ways as you can imagine: Edit carefully and show us what you’ve got!


1st Prize: $1000 · 2nd Prize: $600 · 3rd Prize: $400

Previous Winners


Previous Edition 2019/2020


2018/2019 Edition

2017/2018 Edition

2016/2017 Edition